

CPFI Awards & Recognition Committee Report: Nov. 8, 2018

Committee Members: Dawn Battise, Ron Herman, Robert Watt,

Fred Eckel (co-chair), and Keith Allhands (co-chair)

The following awards and recognitions are open for nominations for the year 2019 to be awarded at the CPFI Awards Banquet on May 25, 2019, at Double Tree Beachside Conference Center, Myrtle Beach, SC:

1. CPFI Student Chapter of the Year Award:

In recognition of outstanding CPFI student chapter achievements (The 2018 award: Loma Linda University)

2. Fred M. Eckel Distinguished Student Award:

For leadership in promoting CPFI student activities (The 2018 award: Ashley DeVaughan)

3. Psalm 145 Award:

In praise of service to the Lord and student pharmacists (The 2018 award: Ashley DeVaughan)

4. Dr. Warren E. Weaver Service Award:

For following our Lord's example in service to others (The 2018 award: John D. Cowley, Jr.)

Two *Lifetime Achievement Honor* awards were given in 2017 for unending involvement, sincere dedication, commitment, outstanding contributions, vision, servant leadership, and passion for the Fellowship and our living Savior and Lord to: Fred M. Eckel and Herbert J. Hames.

In 2018 CPFI also recognized a *CPFI Past President* in attendance at the Annual Conference and Student Retreat: Luigi DeBoni

Respectfully Submitted,

Fred Eckel & Keith Allhands (co-chairs)