

Student Chapter Advisory Committee Report Fall Board Meeting October 8, 2018 Southeast Christian Church Louisville, KY

Leadership

Role	Name
Student Advisory Committee Chairperson	Tristram Ford
Regional Director Coordinator	Kelly Mcgloin
NSC Chairperson	Pakou Vang
NSC Chairperson-Elect	Susie Kim
Membership Transitions Coordinator	Haylee Sandry
Publicist	Tai Navalle
National Student Retreat Coordinator	Miranda Miles

Hands & Feet Grant

- Third year of the project
- Applications sent in from Texas Tech, Southwestern Oklahoma State, Incarnate Word, Maryland, Buffalo, Marshall, & Medical University of South Carolina
- Winners TBA

Student Membership

• 9.4% decrease since the annual meeting

Member Type	Start 6/4/18	Joined	Renewals	End 10/30/18
Student Pharmacist	446	137	143 (15%)	404
Totals	935	137	143 (15%)	404

• Breakdown By School

School	Active Members in 2018
UIW	38
Wingate	37
Loma Linda	30
Belmont	20
ETSU	18
Drake	17

• These 6 schools encompass ~41% of our student membership.

Schools of Pharmacy

- 164 Schools in our memberclicks database
- 84 Active Chapters
 - o 28 of our active chapters do not have any members (increase from Fall 2016)

- 12 In-Development
- 64 Not Established
- 27 Chapters have completed the chapter update form for 2018-2019

Regions

• Of our 9 regions, 6 are filled with regional directors.

NSC

- We've had 2 video chat meetings so far. Quarterly meetings are scheduled for December, March, and June.
- CPFI membership drive challenge
- Possibility of a student lunch, brunch, or dinner at ASHP midyear

Goals

- Contact chapters listed as "active" and inquire about student membership. Remind them that at least 1 student member must be active in order for a chapter to be active. Update our records accordingly.
- Begin advertising Operation Christmas Child.
- Maintain our role as CPFI observer in the APhA-ASP house of delegates.
- Continue to build continuity and communication amongst the NSC in preparation for our national student retreat.

Respectfully submitted,

Student Chapter Advisory Committee

Tristram Ford, Chair

Daniel Wilson

Austin Greanias

Amanda Hayes

Shawn Kohlhaas

Julie McDonald

Ron Nickel

Kelly Niedzwiecki

Lisa Sims

Nancy Stoehr

Charlotte Taft

Robert Watt