

CPFI Awards & Recognition Committee Report: Nov. 7, 2019

Committee Members: Dawn Battise, Ron Herman, Robert Watt,

Fred Eckel (co-chair), and Keith Allhands (co-chair)

The following awards and recognitions are open for nominations for the year 2020 to be awarded at the CPFI Awards Banquet on June 6, 2020, at Bonclarken Conference Center, Flat Rock, NC:

1. CPFI Student Chapter of the Year Award:

In recognition of outstanding CPFI student chapter achievements (The 2019 award: University of the Incarnate Word)

2. Fred M. Eckel Distinguished Student Award:

For leadership in promoting CPFI student activities (The 2019 award: Pakou Vang)

3. Psalm 145 Award:

In praise of service to the Lord and student pharmacists (The 2019 award: Kathy Quarles-Moore)

4. Dr. Warren E. Weaver Service Award:

For following our Lord's example in service to others (The 2019 award: Joy Greene)

Respectfully Submitted, Fred Eckel & Keith Allhands (co-chairs)