

CPFI Awards & Recognition Committee Report: Nov. 12, 2020

Committee Members: Dawn Battise, Ron Herman, Robert Watt,

Fred Eckel (co-chair), and Keith Allhands (co-chair)

The following awards and recognitions are open for nominations for the year 2021 to be awarded at the CPFI Awards Banquet on May 29, 2021, at Doubltree by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Conference Center, Myrtle Beach, SC:

1. Dr. Manasseh Heeralall CPFI Student Chapter of the Year Award:

In recognition of outstanding CPFI student chapter achievements (The 2020 award: Mercer University College of Pharmacy)

2. Fred M. Eckel Distinguished Student Award:

For leadership in promoting CPFI student activities (The 2020 award: Subin "Susie" Kim)

3. *Psalm 145 Award:*

In praise of service to the Lord and student pharmacists (The 2020 award: Jeffrey A. Bates)

4. Dr. Warren E. Weaver Service Award:

For following our Lord's example in service to others (The 2020 award: Luigi DeBoni II)

Respectfully Submitted, Fred Eckel & Keith Allhands (co-chairs)