

## Vice-President's Annual Report and Membership Committee's Annual Report Virtual Meeting June 3, 2021

The CPFI by-laws charge the vice-president with chairing the Membership Committee. The 2020-2021 Membership Committee members are Susan Smith, Fred Starling, Erin Vance, Jeff Copeland, as President and Nena Lindrose, Administrative Director. Keith Allhands has served on the committee in 2020. We welcomed Erin Vance to the committee in 2021.

Please see the Executive Director's report by Ron Herman for membership numbers from memberclicks plus his membership observations.

Nena Lindrose is very active in pursuing membership renewals. The process begins with sending out renewal notices and then multiple reminders to renew. When members enter a grace period and then lapse the membership committee initiates their efforts to encourage renewal. Nena provides spreadsheets with names the committee calls, emails, and even texts. An example of our most recent effort is from a list dated February 1, 2021 to March 15, 2021. There were 24 names on the list and 11 renewals (46%) to date.

With the Covid-19 pandemic waning and in person meetings resuming it will be important for CPFI to have a future presence wherever possible. There is truth in the old adage 'out of sight out of mind'! It will be so good to get back to National and State meetings, prayer breakfasts and the annual GMHC meeting in Louisville, KY.

Ongoing Membership challenge: Be proactive in inviting fellow pharmacists plus student pharmacists in joining CPFI.

Respectfully submitted, Greg Carlson, Pharm. D. CPFI VP and Membership Committee Chair