

<u>CPFI Annual Meeting Committee: May 29th, 2025</u>

The <u>2025</u> CPFI Annual Conference and National Student Retreat will be held at Epworth by the Sea Conference Center, 100 Arthur J. Moore Drive, St. Simons Island, GA 31522. The National Student Retreat starts Wednesday, May 28th. The CPFI Board of Directors meeting will convene, and the Annual Conference starts on Thursday, May 29th. There will be continuing education as well as prayer and praise times. An awards presentation will be held Saturday, May 31st. The Conference will conclude with a worship service Sunday morning, June 1st.

The **2026** CPFI Annual Conference and National Student Retreat to be held at Lake Junaluska Conference & Retreat Center, 91 North Lakeshore Drive, Lake Junaluska, NC 28745, Wednesday June 3 – Sunday, June 7, 2026.

The <u>2027</u> CPFI Annual Conference and National Student Retreat was recommended at the 2024 fall Board Meeting to return to Bonclarken Conference Center, 500 Pine Drive, Flat Rock, NC 28731. The dates offered are Wednesday, June 2 – Sunday, June 6, 2027.

The Committee was charged to locate a Christian conference center further west than the U.S. East Coast. To this end Board members Jill Boone, Jeff Bates, and Keith Allhands investigated The Ark Encounter Conference Center, 1 Ark Encounter Drive, Williamstown, KY 41097. A separate report has been provided detailing the findings. Dates are flexible and can easily be from Memorial Day weekend through the first two weeks in June 2027 or 2028.

The Annual Meeting Committee would like to recognize the Education Affairs Committee and CPFI's Administrative Director, Nena Lindrose, for their great dedication and contributions. As mentioned in the fall Board Meeting report, it is with regret that we received the resignation of our ambitious and devoted Committee co-chair, Herb Hames. Herb's support and unending passion to serve our risen and living Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ and the fellowship of CPFI will long be remembered and appreciated.

Respectfully Submitted,

Jeff Copeland, Ron Herman, Jessica Langdon, Nena Lindrose,

Keith Allhands, chair