Dr. Warren E. Weaver Service Award

“For Following our Lord’s Example of Service to Others”

The Dr. Warren E. Weaver Award was established in 1990 "to identify the person who most exemplifies the Lord's example in service to others through CPFI." The award is given only when the awards committee and/or the Board determines that there is an outstanding individual that deserves recognition.



  May 27, 2023 Lake Junaluska, NC

Jeffery T. Copeland

June 4, 2022 Bonclarken, Flat Rock, NC

Jennifer Sands

June 4, 2021 Online, Virtual Meeting

Liugi DeBoni

June 5, 2020  Online, Virtual Meeting

Joy Greene 

May 25, 2019

Doubletree, Myrtle Beach, SC

John Cowley (image)

June 2, 2018

Bonclarken, Flat Rock, NC

Nena Lindrose 

June 17, 2017

Colorado Springs, CO

Greg Carlson (image) June 10, 2016 Springmaid Beach, SC
Wagdy Wahba (image) June 6, 2015 Bonclarken, Flat Rock, NC
Dan and Sue Hussar (image) June 14, 2014 Springmaid Beach, SC
Clarence Gissendanner (image) June 8, 2013 Bonclarken, Flat Rock, NC
Julie McDonald (image) June 9, 2012 Glen Eyrie Conference Ctr., Colorado Springs, CO
Earle Barton (image) June 11, 2011 Springmaid Beach, SC
Kabanga Kapuya Paul (image June 12, 2010 Springmaid Beach, SC
Ralph Boyle June 23, 2009 Palm Beach Atlantic Univ., W. Palm Beach, FL
Christine Birnie Jegadesh June 17, 2008 Glen Eyrie Conference Ctr., Colorado Springs, CO
Herbert Hames June 12, 2007 Springmaid Beach, SC
Robert Stillwell (image) June 13, 2006 Springmaid Beach, SC
Keith Allhands June 14, 2005 Springmaid Beach, SC
Don Belt June 15, 2004 Glen Eyrie Conference Ctr., Colorado Springs, CO
Lorraine Gribbens June 24, 2003 Springmaid Beach, SC
Robert Watt June 19, 2001 Springmaid Beach, SC
Ron Herman June 6, 2000 Springmaid Beach, SC
Norma Robinson July 24, 1998 Asbury College, Wilmore, KY
Roger Lapp June 25, 1996 Orlando, FL
Gary Willaby June 20, 1995 Oral Roberts Univ., Tulsa, OK
Andy Anderson June 28, 1994 Wheaton College, Wheaton, IL
Harry Smith August 2, 1993 Campbell Univ., Buies Creek, NC
Fred Eckel August 5, 1991 Nashville, TN
Warren E. Weaver August 4, 1990 Asbury College, Wilmore, KY


Esther S. Weaver Fellowship Award

“For Following our Lord’s Example of Promoting Fellowship with One and Another and Our Families”

One of our key core values is to provide Godly encouragement and provide fellowship among like-minded professionals. Some individuals are gifted in promoting that fellowship. The Esther S. Weaver Award was established in 2023 "to honor individuals whose service to CPFI promotes fellowship between members and their families." The award is given only when the awards committee and/or the Board determines that there is/are outstanding individual(s) that deserves recognition.

TBA photo May 27, 2023 Lake Junaluska, NC


This award is named after Esther S. Weaver who completed her nurses training in the U.S. Army Nurse Corp in 1948. Warren E. Weaver met after both had been widowed and they were married Esther in 1969. One of his new stepsons had a very troubled life, but had become transformed with a spiritual rebirth. This led Warren and Esther in 1972 to dedicate themselves to become Christ followers. In the years that followed as Warren caught the vision for a new organization of Christian pharmacists, Esther frequently entertained domestic and foreign students, faculty and dignitaries as Warren promoted the vision for CPFI. As a missionary pharmacist in South Africa in 1983 I brought an African pharmacist with me to an ASHP meeting and we were invited to their home where Warren shared the vision of starting CPFI. To this day, that pharmacist fondly remembers the rich welcoming fellowship from Esther in her home. Once CPFI was established and our first Annual meeting began in 1996, Esther hosted a Bible study for spouses for the pharmacists attending the meeting. She continued that until 2005, when she passed it on to two other individuals that would continue that for the next 16 years.


The Lifetime Achievement Award

Fred Eckel (photo) and Herbert Hames (photo) June 17, 2017 Colorado Springs, CO